Nine KCC baseball players earn postseason awards, Head Coach Eric Laskovy named MCCAA Coach of the Year

Pictured, in the top row, from left to right, are Keegan Batka, Hilario DeLaPaz, James Geshel and Jackson Kitchen. In the bottom row, from left to right, are Sean Knorr, Tate Peterson, Ashton Potts and RJ Sherwood.

Nine Kellogg Community College baseball players earned postseason Michigan Community College Athletic Association and/or National Junior College Athletic Association awards for their performance on the field this past season, and Head KCC Baseball Coach Eric Laskovy was again named MCCAA… Continue Reading

More than 40 KCC student athletes earn postseason academic awards

2022 KCC Scholar Athletes Grace Hall and Tate Peterson.

More than 40 individual student athletes from Kellogg Community College and three KCC athletic teams received postseason academic awards for excellence in the classroom during the 2021-22 academic year. Honors awarded to KCC student athletes for their academic performance include… Continue Reading